Top 500 Awards

 The Top 500 programme pays tribute to the leading retailers in each of the 14 economies and honour up to five companies for outstanding innovations or performance during the annual Awards Ceremony & Gala Dinner.


Celebrate with the Winning Retailers at the Top 500 AwardsSubscribe to Retail Asia, the leading B2B retail publication in the region, and get the latest Top 500 Honours Roll and review of the retail industry event of the year.About The Retail Asia Pacific Top 500 Awards 

The Retail Asia-Pacific Top 500 Awards was launched in October 2004 as the leading honours for top performing retail companies in the Asia Pacific region, Each year, the top three retail companies in each of the 14 economies will receive the Gold, Silver and Bronze “Top Retailer” Awards at the ceremony. Next is the illustrious Top 500 “Best-of-the-Best” Award conferred on a select group of retailers who have been nominated from the top-ranking retailers in each economy and who are judged by an independent jury as the crème-de-la-crème among their peers. In addition, the Top 10 retailers in the 14 economies and the Top 10 retailers in the 10 formats will also be announced and will receive certificates of distinction.

The pinnacle of the Retail Asia Pacific Top 500 Awards is the Hall of Fame Award. This accolade is bestowed on a retailer who has earned the distinction of being judged as a Top 500 “Best-of-the-Best” retailer over three consecutive years. Since the Top 500 awards inception, eight eminent retailers from seven economies have been inducted into the Hall of Fame

The top three retail companies in each of the 14 economies will receive the Gold, Silver and Bronze “Top Retailer” Awards at the ceremony. In addition, a panel of independent judges comprising industry professionals will preside over the judging for the “Best of the Best” category awards selected from the top 10 retail companies in the 14 economies and the winners will be announced during the Awards Ceremony.

Scheduled on 28 October 2016 in Singapore, the 2016 awards will be presented by Retail Asia Publishing, Euromonitor International (Official Market Information Provider) and KPMG (Principal Program Partner), and sponsored by SSI-Schaefer and Wincor (Conference Sponsors).


  • 2007 Dairy Farm, Singapore
  • 2008 Foodstuffs, New Zealand
  • 2008 Dairy Farm, Hong Kong
  • 2010 GCH Retail, Malaysia
  • 2010 Matahari, Indonesia
  • 2011 SM Investment, Philippines
  • 2011 NTUC Fairprice, Singapore
  • 2012 Lotte, South Korea
  • 2014 Sumber Afaria Trijaya, Indonesia
  • 2015 Sheng Siong Supermarket, Singapore


  • 2004 Marina Mandarin, Singapore
  • 2005 Shangri-La Hotel, Beijing
  • 2006 Intercontinental, Singapore
  • 2007 Palace Hotel, Tokyo
  • 2008 Venetian Macau Resort, Macau
  • 2009 COEX Intercontinental, Seoul
  • 2010 The Regent, Beijing
  • 2011 Four Seasons, Singapore
  • 2012 Club Shanghai, Shanghai
  • 2013 Ritz-Carlton, Istanbul
  • 2014 Marina Bay Sands, Singapore
  • 2015 Solaire Resort & Casino, Phillipines
  • 2016 Sofitel , Singapore
Older Post
Subscribe To Our Newsletter

Subscribe To Our Newsletter

Join our mailing list to receive the latest news and updates from our team.

You have Successfully Subscribed!